To many mind or no mind

About a month ago or so, I was telling my cousin that I was having a hard time hearing from God. I was not sure if what I was hearing was from him or not and I was just confused. She told me God is talking to me but I am not listening! Wow, that was kind of hard thing to swallow at the time. I’m thinking oh no, all those times I second guessed myself that was probably the Lord, all those blessing I ignored, wow!

The other day, the same cousin, sent me this in an email and I just had to share it.

In the movie, The Last Samurai, there is a scene with Captain Algren and Ujio sword fighting, and watching them is Nobutana and Hegan. Nobutana sees Captain Algren having problems fighting so he goes over to him and says “too many mind. Mind of sword, mind of people watch, too many mind,” and then he tells him “no mind”. I think that is a good lesson when it come to hearing God. If you have “too many mind” you wont hear him. so you must have “no mind.”

I believe that is a great phrase to think about. We can get all worked up over our jobs, family, friends, trials, whatever we are going through, that we don’t let our minds have that quiet time to hear God. I believe every morning we need to have alone time with the Lord to start the day off right. If I feel like I am getting to overwhelmed I try to take a minute, pray and ask God for help, wisdom, and strength to handle the situation and go try again. Maybe if we thought to ourselves more often, do I have “to many mind,” am I hearing God or do I have “no mind” and can hear God clearly?

This is my opinion but I’d love to hear what you have to think!

Joyfully His,

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

