Stand your ground, His timing is Perfect

Back in October, at my old job, I had a meeting with another Manager and was told that I would get the training I needed to become a better Manager. I was so excited for this opportunity, even though I was a little hesitant that it was actually going to happen; this company talks a lot of talk but doesn’t back up that talking very well. Well, a month went by and my hesitation was correct because I was told that they company needed someone with more passion, drive, and love for my position, so I needed to find another job by January 1, 2012.  It came as a unbelievable shocker to me; how can they do that to a person who was willing to learn, was all I could think about. I had been with this company 5 years, had Excellent insurance through them, and was paid well, what was I going to do? Finding another job with comparable pay would be impossible unless I wanted to continue working in the retail world, which I didn’t. I was mad, sad, angry, revengeful, depressed, happy, every emotion you can think of, I went through. Even though I was so mad that they were doing this to me, part of me thought, this is your chance to get a job OUTSIDE of the retail world. I did not like working in the retail world, I wanted to spend more time with my family, and more holidays at home instead of working.

 At first, I panicked, I was a complete wreck inside! I was more of a wreck than anyone around me knew. When I was by myself, I would cry, pray, look for a job, and cry some more. The process of looking for a non-retail job, that paid what I needed, was overwhelming to me. I applied to so many jobs I cannot even count and not a one called me back. The enemy started to fill me with lies like you are not good enough to have a non-retail job, you are worthless, you are weak, don’t even try. I believed all these lies at first, I believed that we were going to be doomed. I even started to look for manager retail jobs. The enemy had me in the palm of his hand, but not for long!

Around the beginning of December, my husband and I sat down to discuss the scenarios that he created. He had four scenarios of what could happen and the one that was actually the best was me being a stay at home mom. It was a shocker but it felt right. I had a lot of ladies praying for me, and I thank God that he saved me from the enemies grip and brought me back to reality. I started to have a peace about everything, and about this venture of being a stay at home mom. I talked to some of the ladies from my small group and they helped me realize that this was my calling, and gave me more of a peace. I have to Thank God everyday for picking me up when I needed him most. I never stopped praying or believing, but for a short time the enemy overpowered my thoughts but I’m super thankful that our Wonderful Father pushed his lies back! As soon as I knew my calling was to be with Lily, I thanked God everyday and continue to thank Him for this wonderful opportunity.

There are so many times when we are in a job that we dislike and we take it into our own hands to become happy that we Miss God’s Blessing! Yes, I was unhappy at my job and wanted out and even looked for jobs several times. I actually started my own business thinking this is my way out, but it went Nowhere! God has a plan for your life, there is a reason you are still where you are and don’t question it. There was a lady I worked with who always told me, Tiff you are here for a reason, when your reason is done, you will leave. She was right, when my mission at that job was complete, I was let go. My point is don’t give up! Don’t let the enemy fool you into believing his lies! Take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is God’s word. Ephesians 6:17 and stand your ground, because once you realize that there is a greater blessing waiting for you, dig deeper into God’s word and wait for His Timing, because His Timing is PERFECT!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

Joyfully His,

Tiffany

4 thoughts on “Stand your ground, His timing is Perfect

  1. Thank you for sharing. God’s timing is perfect! In my old job (in D.C.), I was really anxious to get a promotion — I thought I had worked hard and earned it. But after it didn’t come and my company hired new people rather than promoting from within, I had it and was starting to let my job frustrations take over my life. I had been fed up for a while but nothing seemed to come of it. Then, when I asked God to lead me, He provided an opportunity that was more than perfect. That has led to many things — including starting a small group 🙂 — and I know that surrendering to His will made it happen.

  2. You can never lose, when you put your trust, in the One who saves. When you seek His help, and wait for it, the timing IS perfect. We are called as mothers, to bring our children up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord. You are doing that well Tiffany. The joy of the Lord is your strength and it shows every time you post your thoughts. You are a blessing to all around you.

Leave a Reply

