No good thing comes with doubt

I recently heard a Pastor at my church say, “When you pray for something, there cannot be any doubt within that prayer. You have to believe with 100% certainty that what you are praying lines up with God’s will and Will Be Done.” How many of us ever realize that having a teeny bit of doubt can hinder what God wants to do for and through you?

“Therefore, I say to you, all things for which you pray and ask, believe that you have received them, and they shall be granted unto you.”– Mark 11: 24

I have read that scripture before, at one point it was tapped to my dryer, so every time I did laundry I would have to look at it and read it. BUT It never really dawned on me that the little bit out doubt that was inside of me was hindering my prayers! It was hindering what God wanted to do for and through me. Knowing all of this now, I wish I could have realized this Before I went on my mission trip, because I know it would have been an even richer experience, but I know it went just as it should because God was in control.

It was last Sunday, and as I’m listening to the sermon being preached, and staring at my connect card (it’s a card we will out weekly and we can put prayer request at the bottom) well as I’m starting at this card I being to write and I know it was all God who was writing! I had not one ounce of doubt about my prayer request and I asked my church to come together and believe with me that this is God’s will and it will be done! All last week I prayed and Thanked God for the change that is happening! Then today I put the same prayer down and asked the church once more to come together and believe with me on this topic!

“For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.”– Matthew 18:20

I know for a fact that every single person that is praying for my family is believing 100% that everything is being worked out for the good of my family! Even though it has only been 1 week since I asked and began praying for the topic, I can ALREADY see the blessing that are being poured out on me and my family. I can already see the answers to my prayers unfold before my eyes. It is a beautiful thing to know our God is a faithful God and he hears our prayers! I thank the Lord that I finally understand how much of a hinderance doubt can be and the enemy no longer has that hold on me!!!!

It is a beautiful thing, because the more we grow and have a deeper relationship with God the more that our Children will be blessed! The more that we learn about the word, the more we can teach our children and impact the people around us. I want to live to my life, not for me, but for the people around me! I want to impact as many people as I can, and the more that I can learn and grow the more that I can help those around me!

Leave a Reply

